- In the process: employees can cancel their requests without prior configuration by the administrator or approval by the related approvers.
- Approved: administrators need to enable the function in the Approval Admin in advance. If employees cancel their requests, they need approval by the related approvers.
- Open the Approval app from Workplace, find and tap on the request that needs to be canceled (the top right corner of the requests in the process will show Under Review).
- Tap More - Cancel on the bottom left corner of the approval Details and tap Confirm to cancel the request.
- Go to the Approval Admin, create new approvals or edit existing approvals, and open More Settings page.
- Check Allow to cancel approved requests and fill in the number of days.
Note: this rule only applies to the approved requests after enabled the function. If the requests have been approved before enabling the function, the requests cannot be canceled.
- Open the Approval app from Workplace, find and tap on the request that needs to be canceled (the top right corner of the approved requests will show Approved).
- Tap Cancel on the bottom of the approval Details, fill in the reason (optional), and submit.
Note: the system will send a reminder to the related approvers. After all the related approvers approved, the requests will be canceled.
III. More remarks
- After the approved Leave request is canceled, the leave balance will be automatically returned.
- After the approved Overtime request is canceled, the overtime hours and compensatory leave hours will be deducted.
💕 Congratulations! Now you've learned how to add frequently used approvals to Workplace, give it a try!
💕 If you would like to know more about Approval App, click here for more information.
💕 If you have further questions not answered in this article, please click your profile photo and choose Contact Support to find help. Feishu is with you as always.