When you have joined a team or been added to a team accidentally, you can decide to leave the team.
Note: The team lead can only disband the team, but not leave the team.
If there is a balance remaining in your Wallet, please withdraw the money before leaving the team.
This feature is available on Feishu mobile app of V3.28 or above. This feature is unavailable on desktop temporarily.
- 1.Go to Contacts - Organization
On the Feishu mobile app, go to Contacts - Organization, then go to the team you want to leave.
Click the ... button on the upper right corner and click Leave Team.
After you leave the team, all files and folders will be automatically transferred to your new supervisor. If you don't have a supervisor, all files and folders will be removed permanently.
Note: To rejoin the team, you need to contact the super administrator or an administrator with contact permissions for help. However, your previous files and folders won't be able to be restored should they be removed.
- 3.Select the reason for leaving ( Required)
Next, select a reason for leaving and provide supplementary information below if needed.
Then enter the 6-digit verification code that was sent to you to complete the verification.
- 5.Leave Team successfully
Lastly, your account will be logged out, and your supervisor will receive a notification.